Comments on: Genetic code of cannabis reported unlocked – CBS News

Once they figure a way to patent and sell it they will act like they just discovered it. How do you discover something that has always been there? I’m just ready to be able to come out of the shadows. I grew up in Texas and it was introduced to me as medicine by a Mexican Apache minister(I swear) that was from the Northern Mexican desert tribes. I was 11 and I have Osteogenesis Imperfecta (brittle bones) and had had at least 40 long-bone fractures. I’m 53 now and still smoke daily as I have for 42 years and could not have made it without cannabis. Doctors were giving me opaites to kill the pain and I would have been looooong dead by now. It is the one thing that makes me think there may be a God to be able to come up with something mild enough to make an unbearable life bearable. It has been used as medicine since time began. I’ve had an active and interesting work and family life for more than 30 years as opposed to life in a nursing home. Having to keep such a secret has always been difficult. I worked closely with law enforcement and in many situations where it could have cost me everyhing I had. I’ll believe the smaller government when things like marijuana laws are put into proper prospective and tax money is spent on much more dangerous drugs….like alcohol…..

via Comments on: Genetic code of cannabis reported unlocked – CBS News.

Leave a Reply

